Reviews

0 +
Happy Clients
£
£ 0 k+
Spent on training
0 +
5 Star Yell Reviews
0 +
Facebook Followers

What Clients Say on Google...

EXCELLENT
104 reviews on
McKenzie Lewis
McKenzie Lewis
30/01/2024
Working with Derek was a great new experience. After a few years of struggling and questioning myself with what this thing called “ anxiety” is. My old fears where , fainting , death and not being very well whilst driving . I’ve now come to grips with the fact I’m just thinking . The techniques Derek uses are phenomenal and would really recommend any of you guys out there who have labelled themselves with anxiety . Derek certainly knows his knowledge well and makes it so simple for the client to understand how powerful the mind is.
Lisa Wastney
Lisa Wastney
12/01/2024
Not only has Derek helped me with inner child work but also with performance anxiety. Since our sessions ended, I have delivered two presentations and I was able to project confidently and with authority. Derek affirms, reassures, and authentically cares about helping you to become the very best version of yourself!
Mrs C xx
Mrs C xx
06/12/2023
Completely Life changing! Since seeing Derek I’ve changed my outlook at life & myself, I wish I had known about him years ago as the issues I had been really mentally struggling with seem so irrelevant now. The emotional trauma I had I didn’t think would ever leave it was always there causing me to have severe anxiety which was ruining the normal every day for me, not anymore I’m so much lighter & happier. So grateful for him & his incredible work. If you’re wondering wether it’s worth booking in just do it as it really is the best thing I ever did. Thankyou again Derek!
james okeefe
james okeefe
04/12/2023
For years I lost confidence, I lost my spark my happiness - I was in the room but never there. I felt lost and would go down a road of feeding sad, negative thoughts. This lead to panic attacks, depression and anxiety. I would trap myself with a weight on my shoulders putting installing myself with pressure and fear. Meeting Derek he makes you feel very comfortable. He really cares and has passion for his work. Even after our sessions Derek has kept in touch to check in on my mental health and given great advice. He’s given me knowledge, he’s honestly brought back my spark for life. The happiness is back in my eyes. He has changed every bad habbit I had to lead down a bad path. He was made me enjoy life and be present in the moment. I know longer live in the past or fear the future. It has not just made my life better but everyone around me because it has a knock on effect for all loved ones around you. I left our sessions feeling empowered, strong and confident. I can distinguish anxiety, negative thoughts and use them in my favour and control it now. I would recommend anyone to follow their gut and trust derek. He really will change your life. If your car would need a garage you would take it in and spend money to fix it, if you would do that for your car then do it for your self!
Sam Lewsam
Sam Lewsam
06/10/2023
Derek ensures you come away feeling calm. All your problems are left behind so you can look forward to living a better life.
Julie Childs
Julie Childs
30/09/2023
Fantastic support for a family member with severe OCD. Great support for us as a family on how to support them outside of the sessions too. I cannot recommend Derek highly enough. Worth every penny spent.
John Webster
John Webster
15/09/2023
I reached out to Derek to help with anxiety. Certain situations my anxiety would be a 7/10 with 10 being most severe. I find myself a 2/10 sometimes 3/10 but nothing more. In addition to that Derek has helped me curb a daily habit I had for more than three years. It’s been a month now since my daily habit has gone. Regardless of any cost, completely worth it. Good guy too!
Emily Richardson
Emily Richardson
13/09/2023
I can’t thank derek enough for helping me with panic attacks and phobias that I didn’t know how to control. Now I feel like I can cope with all of it, couldn’t recommend him enough. Thankyou x
Amy Fancourt
Amy Fancourt
10/09/2023
Derek was recommended to me and after sabotaging myself and avoiding the many issues i had including smoking. 74 days in and I am more confident, smoke free, and free from sabotage. Derek works with you to answer your own questions through a number of techniques. Couple this with being such an approachable and understanding mentor it's very easy to recommend Derek to help you take control of your life.
Glass of Wine
Stress & alcohol

I went to see Derek a few months ago. I was drinking a lot (nearly every night) and also turning into a horrible
person when I did and hurting the people I love. I was using it as a stress relief. After seeing derek for 6
sessions I feel like a new person. I only have a few drinks now and maybe only drink twice a week sometimes
not at all. I also drink for pleasure now rather than to block out my stress. I haven’t been rude to anyone and I
feel.so much better about myself, better than I have ever felt in years. I was sceptical going to see him bit he
changed my life. Highly recommend!

jaz goundry
Lou
5/5

If You Could Make One Change, What Would It Be?

How you think of Yourself underpins every aspect of your life. Imagine feeling good enough!

What Clients Say on Facebook...

Yell Reviews

 
Paul A
5/5

 
Paul H
5/5

I went to see Derek for help to control my Emotions and Anxiety, i was a bit sceptical at first and not sure what to expect. He was really easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable straight away. I had 3 sessions with Derek and noticed a difference in the way i was thinking straight away. We he explains things to you it all makes so much sense and the techniques he gives you really do work. He really did help change me for the better. 
 
My last session was a couple months back now and Derek continues to keep in contact to see how i am getting on ! i would highly recommend seeing him !.
Andrew M
5/5

 
William F
5/5


Oliver A
5/5

his man right here has magic power! I have suffered massively with really bad anxiety issues for years!

They have stopped me (in the past) from going for family meals / meals with partners etc… The anxiety had also ruined a few parts of my life with my little boy, how I have had to shut my self away from everybody, even my little boy which has been very upsetting. NOW I feel calmer, rested, relaxed and an whole lot better and lively in my self with the techniques Derek has given me, very simple ones but they work wonders‼️ HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND DEREK CHAPMAN.

 
 
Reece J
5/5

William F
5/5

 
Laura H
5/5

My teenage daughter was suffering with terrible anxiety and couldn’t deal with school, her attendance dropped and everything just became a struggle. A friend recommended Derek to me and although I was a bit sceptical at first I felt we had nothing to lose…a few sessions later and we have never looked back! A wonderful, caring guy who really helped my daughter get her sparkle back, the transformation is incredible.
Totally recommend! Thank you Derek : )

Sue B
5/5
This Process is For You
WEIGHT LOSS ACHIEVED

After years of struggling with my weight having tried every diet,
Gastric band surgery and even other hypnotherapist’s
Derek’s methods have helped me to lose 10 stones.

This Process is For You
Ursula A
5/5

This process is for you

This process is not for you

Derek has helped over 8000 people between the ages 8 – 80
transform their lives. He can help you to change yours too!

Book Reviews

Available Now on Kindle and Paperback
EXCELLENT
13 reviews on
JON
JON
2023-02-17
Verified
Turn Sabotage To Success: In Just 7 Easy Steps: It really works !!! I've had sessions with Derek after 15 years of therapists trying to shall we say make me better none worked from being a teenager with an eating disorder to a 36 year old adult with many problems ....I never believed anyone can help me then I met Derek and he read me like a book ,like he could see through me and with only being in the room and talking for 10 minutes I was relaxed for the first time in years .I brought the book as we all have wobbles at times and need a reminder how to stop the sabotaging. Derek your my inspiration my hero who saved me .Great book congratulations x
Debbie Rushby
Debbie Rushby
2023-02-17
Verified
Turn Sabotage To Success: In Just 7 Easy Steps: How to beat the saboteurs I liked the personal element, the examples of past clients, everyday people it has effected, people like me. The survey to find out where you are was most helpful. It showed things I couldn't see myself until it was there in black and white. I didn't agree with all the findings, but it does say you may not fit all of the reasonings. This book is definitely one to refer back to from time to time, to remind me of the different techniques we can use at different parts of our lives. Thank you to my friend Bev for introducing me to Derek. She also has the book. Can recommend this book.
Behrooz Jordan Mirmolavi
Behrooz Jordan Mirmolavi
2023-02-16
Verified
Turn Sabotage To Success: In Just 7 Easy Steps: Self-help techniques This book has real techniques to help you on the road to becoming the best version of yourself. Would recommend it to anyone who really wants to improve themselves
Lisa
Lisa
2023-02-13
Verified
Turn Sabotage To Success: In Just 7 Easy Steps: Thank you! A friend had sessions with Derek and they spoke of him in such a positive way, so when I saw he was releasing a book I knew I had to purchase it. It did not disappoint and I will be putting his techniques into practice. The book also contains links to additional online resources which is an added bonus!
Luke F
Luke F
2023-02-13
Verified
Turn Sabotage To Success: In Just 7 Easy Steps: Eliminate self-sabotaging behaviours quickly! A concise and effective guide to identifying one’s saboteurs and creating a happier future that I believe will be of benefit to anyone.Having worked with Derek over the last 6 months; (using many of the techniques in this book), I’ve managed to significantly improve my quality of life and ultimately have a greater understanding of my own consciousness. I went in for my first session with what I had for years labelled as insurmountable anxiety and after one hour had already began to make profound change.This might just be the starting point you need as well.——Congratulations on the release of your book Derek and to all the clients you’ve seen who have taken back control of an aspect of their life they needed to. 👏🏻
Paul H
Paul H
2023-02-13
Verified
Turn Sabotage To Success: In Just 7 Easy Steps: Full of actionable techniques Nothing beats an actual session with the man himself but the way Derek writes makes you feel like he is right there with you as you read. For me, Derek's Russian Doll technique is the most powerful and effective tool out there. It's included here and I highly recommend it from personal experience.
doolalley
doolalley
2023-02-13
Verified
Turn Sabotage To Success: In Just 7 Easy Steps: A must have for everyone’s book shelf…. I have had the pleasure of meeting Derek along side therapy, this guy is truly a magician. After 30 years of “conventional” therapy it took 6 sessions with this fella to get to where I wanted to be. Buy this book ladies and gents you will not be sorry…. 😊
Stuart182
Stuart182
2023-02-12
Verified
Turn Sabotage To Success: In Just 7 Easy Steps: This guy knows his stuff Great book and knowledge from one of the best therapists out there. If you are struggling and need help then get this book. You won’t regret it.
Mrs GM Buley
Mrs GM Buley
2023-02-10
Verified
Turn Sabotage To Success: In Just 7 Easy Steps: Welcome to a better you! I have had sessions with Derek in person and he has helped me to overcome several issues like stopping smoking and anxiety. Derek is very dedicated to his work and has helped people all over the world. He can help you too.My life has become manageable and fullfilling since discovering the steps in this book.Derek's solutions to things you feel are unobtainable are simple and easy to follow.You won't look back!

Course Reviews

The Anxiety Solution

A must To buy why wait?

 
Yvonne V
5/5

Anxiety Solution Course

 
Pamela F
5/5

Fantastic Value for Money

This is Such Fantastic Value For Money as it’s a never ending collection (Derek adds to
it all the time ) of Videos/Audios and Tools to use whenever you need it. Thoughts
and the Deep Sleep audio are a couple of my favourites. I think Dereks voice is so
calming and the relaxation techniques Derek demonstrates are so effective, I
particularly like the Russian Doll one. Whatever troubles you, you will find something
to help you on there. Derek is a fantastic guy with such dedication to helping you
conquer your anxiety
Julie S
5/5

The anxiety solution course.

 
Becky C
5/5

The Anxiety Wheel

The Anxiety Wheel

Margaretha W
5/5

Anthony

 
Anthony J
5/5

Excellent

Excellent 5 Star

Lacie B
5/5

So Recommend You Get This 🙂

Love this 🙂 It’s a great collection of audios, videos and tools to use when you need a
bit of help, I’ve used it to help get me thro a day ,to get me to sleep on a night or sometimes in the middle of a long night. Dereks voice is so calming and his techniques really do work. He really does help you make sense of your feelings and thoughts and why you feel like you do and how to control them

Julie S
5/5

The Anxiety Wheel

Lorraine A
5/5

Just brilliant!

 
Heidi S
5/5

The Anxiety Wheel

Some excellent tips on how to cope with anxiety, also powerful, deeply relaxing MP3’S

Jacquelyn H
5/5

Fantastic

Andy S
5/5

10 Top tips to lowerAnxiety

 
Tracey T
5/5

Genius!!!

This course is pure genius.
Derek has helped me to stop smoking after 25 years and failed attempts and also with anxiety. The wheel is such a valuable tool for any anxiety sufferers out there. Teaching you how to relax with numerous videos and mp3s. You can go back at any time and the techniques are so simple to follow. Thank you so much for developing this Derek

Gemma B
5/5

Easy to follow and Easier to feel better!

Joanne M
5/5

My panic attacks and anxiety are gone!!

 
Vivier D
5/5

The Russian Doll Technique

The Russian Doll Technique

So much information.
Continually reinforced throughout the course. Fabulous!

Jane C
5/5

The Russian Doll Technique

Camille C
5/5

Great Investment!

 
Christine T
5/5

Astonishing!

 
Karen M
5/5

RDT is very useful process that is both easy to understand and easy to customize to yo

By the time that you complete the course you will not only know the Russian Doll
technique inside and out but you will be able to customize it to fit the client sitting in front of you. The course is very thorough so that by the time that you are done with it, you wont need a script. Besides the RDT technique the course is full of other useful tips and tricks and it was a real pleasure getting to work one on one with Derek. Thank you Derek!

Joy F
5/5

Thought provoking exercise for clients!

Helen M
5/5

Life Changing!

 
Sheb G
5/5

Russian Doll Review

My name is Shirley McLean and I want to express how grateful I am to Derek for
introducing me to this wonderful technique, this is such a versatile technique and so powerfully effective. I use this with every client now I can honestly say each time my
success and the response with my clients has been absolutely incredible. I’m sure like myself, most therapists spend thousands on courses. I also think even if you take away something useful it’s worth it, well this easy to use technique is worth it’s weight in gold. I would highly recommend this to any therapist as a must in their toolkit.

Shirley M
5/5

Pre - Talk Slides

Russian Doll Review

 
Shirley M
5/5

Review of The New Russian Doll Technique

Thank you so much for sharing this technique. I am a new hypnotherapist and I will
definitely be using this technique. It is easy to follow, very effective and has such quick results! I love it.

Lori M
5/5

Visually Appealing and Informative

The pre-talk slides are excellent. They explain in a concise way what hypnotherapy is
about. My clients love them

Lori M
5/5

Excellent resource!

 
Anne S
5/5

Pre - Talk Slides

Simple and to the point.
Nice Bonus material too.

M A
5/5

Fantastic imagery and graphics.

Very clear content too

Tatyana S
5/5

The Awesome Therapist Course

Derek Chapmans 5 Star Awesome Therapist Course WOW

 
Jacquelyn H
5/5

Awesomeness Incarnate

What I’m super excited about more than anything is the new breed of super compassionate healers sharing their stuff! Most Hypnotherapists leave their training with a certificate in hand but a fear of “not quite good enough” They see and hear all the success stories of the big guns online and feel they’ll never “measure up”. Meet Derek Chapman, a change maker working day after day seeing thousands of clients, making a difference. He isn’t screaming about his offering, instead, he is encouraging, supportive, and helpful. In The Awesome Therapist he has put together a collection of Unique techniques, tips, and ideas to help the newbie while making the most “experienced” question their own
methods. For the ridiculously low fee, he charges you would be simply mad not to buy The Awesome Therapist online course. I did. You can be an early adopter or catch on in a few
years.

Clive G
5/5

The Awesome Therapist course

Hi Derek …thank you for a fantastic course, I was signposted to you and your course by a fellow therapist. I quickly realised the amount of value that you were providing!. I worked through the course in 72 hours as I prefer to do it all in one go and then review again in
greater detail (just the way I work of course). The Facebook group for therapists who have purchased the course is fantastic and you are available to answer any questions they may have. The additional content you have added to the course after I initially purchased it is second
to none I am so grateful I took the plunge as they say. I have no hesitation in recommending the Course to other therapists, they not only get access to new techniques
(our Russian Doll Technique is just one of them!) but also business and marketing tips from someone who has already been through the process.

Sally T
5/5

The Awesome course

 
Dan G
5/5

Simply Awesome!

Having been involved in the change business for 22 years now. I found the “Awesome
Therapist” course to be a no nonsense, content rich easy to navigate course that keeps delivering and expanding.
Derek offers many “Golden Nuggets” and AHA moments. Highly recommended!

Luke H
5/5

Loving it

I just started with my lessons today. I love the way Derek teaches and how he makes it
simple and real. I am looking forward to learning more and more each day with each
lesson.

Deborah R
5/5